Thread poster: Kootvela (X)
Kootvela (X)
Kootvela (X)
Local time: 01:05
Lithuanian to English
+ ...
Aug 1, 2007

Hello.

I am a teacher of English. I'm Lithuanian and I teach in Vilnius, Lithuania. I teach adult students in a private language institute (language courses). I am interested in writing papers for my own pleasure with possible future publishing.

Currently I want to work for a topic called:
Translate or Not Translate: That is The Question, a.k.a. Rendering the Meaning from TL into L1.

This is a working title and yes a bit pompous...
See more
Hello.

I am a teacher of English. I'm Lithuanian and I teach in Vilnius, Lithuania. I teach adult students in a private language institute (language courses). I am interested in writing papers for my own pleasure with possible future publishing.

Currently I want to work for a topic called:
Translate or Not Translate: That is The Question, a.k.a. Rendering the Meaning from TL into L1.

This is a working title and yes a bit pompous

I am looking for teachers willing to take part in this project by filling in a questionnaire (can send by email) and help me with their comments in general.

For more info, contact me at [email protected]

Ele
Collapse

Tatiana Pelipeiko
Tatiana Pelipeiko  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
French to Russian
+ ...
I've been teaching adults Aug 1, 2007

French, for students in the Moscow institute of foreign languages. It was not for beginners, but for a level we could call upper-intermediate.
If that suits you and your questionnaire is in any language I understand, you may send it over to my mail ( tatianap at yahoo dot com)

Kootvela (X)
Kootvela (X)
Lithuanian to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Re: Tatiana Aug 1, 2007

Tatiana Pelipeiko wrote:

French, for students in the Moscow institute of foreign languages. It was not for beginners, but for a level we could call upper-intermediate.