Carmen Cross
Carmen Cross  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 06:40
Arabic to English
+ ...
Nov 10, 2014

Hello everyone,

I studied Russian in college (including a "Russian for Research Purposes" course for graduate students) and would very much like to expand my knowledge of this beautiful language. I am already an established freelance German/Arabic --> English translator. I am interested in any online Russian language refresher courses/programs either in the United States or abroad.

Thank you for any ideas!

Carmen Cross
([email protected])

Vanda Nissen
Vanda Nissen  Identity Verified
Australia
Local time: 20:40
Member (2008)
English to Russian
+ ...
A degree course? Nov 10, 2014

Hi Carmen,

I am not quite sure whether you are looking for a degree course, you want to refresh Russian, or you want to add it to your portfolio?

I've been teaching Russian on different levels (University, online schools, courses for translators), and the answer really depends on what you are after.

I think, it is quite difficult nowdays to find a degree course because unfortunately, Russian is not popular nowadays.

A couple of years ago I pu
... See more
Hi Carmen,

I am not quite sure whether you are looking for a degree course, you want to refresh Russian, or you want to add it to your portfolio?

I've been teaching Russian on different levels (University, online schools, courses for translators), and the answer really depends on what you are after.

I think, it is quite difficult nowdays to find a degree course because unfortunately, Russian is not popular nowadays.

A couple of years ago I published a book on the Russian speech etiquette (primarily aimed at Russian language learners), it has received very good reviews, if you want, drop me a message, and I can send you a copy (we all need to start somewhere:)).

Regards,

Vanda
Collapse

LilianNekipelov
LilianNekipelov  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 06:40
Russian to English
+ ...