Why do I receive daily applications from other freelancers?
Thread poster: Ingvild Østensen
Ingvild Østensen
Ingvild Østensen  Identity Verified
Norway
Local time: 10:49
English to Norwegian
+ ...
Sep 22, 2012

I am a registered freelancer with Proz. Lately I have been receiving more and more applications from other freelancers of all language combinations, all following, it seems, two or three standard templates with CV attached.
Some of them refer to "my posting at the Proz website". Today I have received 18 (!) of these.
Why do I keep receiving these, as I am registered as a freelancer?
Please help, this is very annoying. I could handle one or two per day, but this is getting too
... See more
I am a registered freelancer with Proz. Lately I have been receiving more and more applications from other freelancers of all language combinations, all following, it seems, two or three standard templates with CV attached.
Some of them refer to "my posting at the Proz website". Today I have received 18 (!) of these.
Why do I keep receiving these, as I am registered as a freelancer?
Please help, this is very annoying. I could handle one or two per day, but this is getting too much. A bug in the system?
Collapse

Natalie
Natalie  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 10:49
Member (2002)
English to Russian
+ ...

SITE LOCALIZER
Be careful! Sep 22, 2012

Hi Ingvild,

Please be very careful with these messages! Please take a look at this thread in the Scams forum:
http://www.proz.com/topic/227212 (as well as many other recent threads in it).

Also, subscribe to the scam alerts -
... See more
Hi Ingvild,

Please be very careful with these messages! Please take a look at this thread in the Scams forum:
http://www.proz.com/topic/227212 (as well as many other recent threads in it).

Also, subscribe to the scam alerts - you can do this here:
http://www.proz.com/about/translator-scam-alerts/