Thread poster: Libero_Lang_Lab
Libero_Lang_Lab
Libero_Lang_Lab  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 08:13
Russian to English
+ ...
Mar 24, 2003

Is anyone making use of this, which is on offer as part of the proz.com email facility?

If so, is it a good thing? I\'ve just signed up for it and been sent a fax number - though it doesn\'t seem to include any kind of country codes...

I\'d only be interested in using it for receiving I think.

I\'d be interested to hear any views on its merits and demerits...

Ta in advance.

Dan

... See more
Is anyone making use of this, which is on offer as part of the proz.com email facility?

If so, is it a good thing? I\'ve just signed up for it and been sent a fax number - though it doesn\'t seem to include any kind of country codes...

Ta in advance.

Dan

Collapse

Lorena Grancelli
Lorena Grancelli  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 09:13
English to Spanish
Very useful for me!! Mar 24, 2003

I have been using it for more than 5 years.

I live in Argentina and receive faxes from the US and Canada with Efax. People pay less than sending a fax directly to Argentina.

Then, you receive an email with the fax attached.

I find it very useful.

Good luck!

CHENOUMI (X)
CHENOUMI (X)  Identity Verified
English to French
+ ...
Very useful on my laptop Mar 24, 2003

I just subscribed to Efax services last month. I find it particularly convenient since I carry my laptop around, and have direct access to my faxes in an electronic format.

With my regular fax machine, I used to rush home or wait until I get back home to retrieve my faxes.

Good luck.

*Sandra*

Mary Worby
Mary Worby  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
German to English
+ ...
Time lag ... Mar 24, 2003