Oleg Rudavin  Identity Verified
أوكرانيا
Local time: 22:27
عضو (2003)
أنجليزي إلى اوكراني
+ ...
Apr 10, 2002

Dear Colleagues,

I work as a languages dept manager for a publishing house that specializes in educational, encyclopedic books and the like. A number of them, including language-related, deserve to be sold internationally. Web-searching for potential foreign publishers is time/effort-consuming and brings poor results. Instead, I decided to try using the ProZ translators for getting in touch with potential publishers. The relevant projects/books will have to be translated or localised,
... See more
Dear Colleagues,

I work as a languages dept manager for a publishing house that specializes in educational, encyclopedic books and the like. A number of them, including language-related, deserve to be sold internationally. Web-searching for potential foreign publishers is time/effort-consuming and brings poor results. Instead, I decided to try using the ProZ translators for getting in touch with potential publishers. The relevant projects/books will have to be translated or localised, that means additional work to us...

Now, is any of you in publishing? Please contact me if so.

Sincerely,

Oleg Rudavin

Collapse

Vladimir Dubisskiy
Vladimir Dubisskiy
الولايات المتحدة
Local time: 14:27
عضو (2001)
أنجليزي إلى روسي
+ ...
as a manager you might know Apr 10, 2002

Oleg, as a manager you minght know that the best way to reach a publisher is to work through the agents not translators (even if they were / are published).From my own experience I knwo that at least in the States a through-agent approach is a must.

Quote:

On 2002-04-10 14:19, Urdvani wrote:

Dear Colleagues,

I work as a languages dept manager for a publishing house that specializes in educational, encyclopedic ... See more