Antidote: Can I use it on more than one computer?
Autor wątku: Vivien Green
Vivien Green
Vivien Green  Identity Verified
Wielka Brytania
francuski > angielski
Mar 3, 2013

I am thinking of buying "Antidote" (I am a French to English translator but it would be useful to run any French I write for the purposes of communicating with clients through something like this). I am also hoping to get a new computer at some point in the next year. Will I be able to use it on my new computer if I buy one?

[Edited at 2013-03-03 18:22 GMT]

Guillaume Chareyron
Guillaume Chareyron  Identity Verified
Francja
Local time: 17:02
niemiecki > francuski
+ ...
Do you need it on both computers? Mar 3, 2013

Hi Vivien!
I bought a new computer this year and could install Antidote without any problem using my license. Nevertheless, you ve got to activate the license online, and activating the license on a second computer can *maybe* inactivate this license on the first computer. I can't tell you though, if it's the case, as I uninstall Antidote on my "old" computer.
So, if you need it only on one computer, it won't be a problem. If you need it on both computer, you should maybe ask the an
... See more
Hi Vivien!
I bought a new computer this year and could install Antidote without any problem using my license. Nevertheless, you ve got to activate the license online, and activating the license on a second computer can *maybe* inactivate this license on the first computer. I can't tell you though, if it's the case, as I uninstall Antidote on my "old" computer.
So, if you need it only on one computer, it won't be a problem. If you need it on both computer, you should maybe ask the antidote team if it's possible.

HTH
Cheers
Guillaume
Collapse

Vivien Green
Vivien Green  Identity Verified
Wielka Brytania
francuski > angielski
NOWY TEMAT
Thank you! Mar 5, 2013

Thanks - that's what I wanted to know!

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator: