Any views on PROMT 12 or 18/19 vs latest versions of TRADOS or MemSource for a freelancer?
Thread poster: Yury Grinev (X)
Yury Grinev (X)
Yury Grinev (X)
United States
Local time: 08:50
English to Russian
Sep 21, 2018

Hello everyone,
I wonder if anyone can share their feedback based on practical experience with latest/recent versions of PROMT vs TRADOS or MemSource in terms of how user-friendly it is. I am not very technically savvy, so I would appreciate an explanation in layman's terms. I am looking to buy some machine translation tool and have been very impressed with the PROMT's idea of combining a translation memory system with machine translation. I also heard from a guy that if you train it, its
... See more
Hello everyone,